Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Thule A. B., Greenland

(BGTL) 76-32N 068-45W 77M

Conditions at

2016.05.02 0758 UTC
Wind Calm
Visibility greater than 7 mile(s)
Sky conditions overcast
Precipitation last hour A trace
Temperature 20.7 F (-6.3 C)
Dew Point 16.5 F (-8.6 C)
Relative Humidity 83%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.86 in. Hg (1011 hPa)
ob BGTL 020758Z AUTO 00000KT 9999 OVC010 M06/M09 A2986 RMK AO2 SNE07 SLP099 P0000 T10631086

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
21.9 (-5.6) 18.0 (-7.8) In the 6 hours preceding May 01, 2016 - 07:58 PM EDT / 2016.05.01 2358 UTC
21.9 (-5.6) 14.0 (-10.0) In the 24 hours preceding May 01, 2016 - 11:59 PM EDT / 2016.05.02 0359 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding May 01, 2016 - 10:58 PM EDT / 2016.05.02 0258 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding May 02, 2016 - 01:58 AM EDT / 2016.05.02 0558 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 4 AM (8) May 02 20.7 (-6.3) 16.5 (-8.6) 29.86 (1011) Calm
3 AM (7) May 02 21 (-6) 15 (-9) 29.86 (1011) Calm light snow
2 AM (6) May 02 21 (-6) 15 (-9) 29.85 (1010) Calm light snow
1 AM (5) May 02 18.9 (-7.3) 14.5 (-9.7) 29.84 (1010) ESE 5
Midnight (4) May 02 19.6 (-6.9) 15.1 (-9.4) 29.83 (1010) E 3
11 PM (3) May 01 19 (-7) 15 (-9) 29.83 (1010) SSE 5
10 PM (2) May 01 19 (-7) 15 (-9) 29.83 (1010) Calm light snow
9 PM (1) May 01 18.0 (-7.8) 13.6 (-10.2) 29.83 (1010) ESE 6
8 PM (0) May 01 19.2 (-7.1) 14.0 (-10.0) 29.83 (1010) E 3
7 PM (23) May 01 18.9 (-7.3) 13.5 (-10.3) 29.83 (1010) E 6
6 PM (22) May 01 19 (-7) 14 (-10) 29.83 (1010) S 2
5 PM (21) May 01 21.7 (-5.7) 13.8 (-10.1) 29.83 (1010) W 1
4 PM (20) May 01 18.7 (-7.4) 12.9 (-10.6) 29.83 (1010) ENE 1
3 PM (19) May 01 18.1 (-7.7) 12.7 (-10.7) 29.84 (1010) E 5
2 PM (18) May 01 17 (-8) 12 (-11) 29.84 (1010) Calm precipitation
1 PM (17) May 01 17 (-8) 12 (-11) 29.85 (1010) SE 6 precipitation
Noon (16) May 01 18.1 (-7.7) 12.9 (-10.6) 29.85 (1010) Calm precipitation
11 AM (15) May 01 17 (-8) 12 (-11) 29.86 (1011) ESE 3 haze
10 AM (14) May 01 17 (-8) 12 (-11) 29.88 (1011) SE 2 haze
9 AM (13) May 01 17 (-8) 12 (-11) 29.88 (1011) SE 5 haze
8 AM (12) May 01 16.3 (-8.7) 11.3 (-11.5) 29.89 (1012) E 3 haze
7 AM (11) May 01 16.3 (-8.7) 10.9 (-11.7) 29.9 (1012) Calm light snow
6 AM (10) May 01 16.5 (-8.6) 10.8 (-11.8) 29.9 (1012) Calm light snow
Oldest 5 AM (9) May 01 16.2 (-8.8) 9.9 (-12.3) 29.91 (1012) Calm
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits