Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
Fairford Royal Air Force Base, United Kingdom

(EGVA) 51-41N 001-47W

Conditions at

2014.10.20 0801 UTC
Wind from the WSW (240 degrees) at 14 MPH (12 KT)
Visibility greater than 7 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Temperature 53 F (12 C)
Dew Point 51 F (11 C)
Relative Humidity 93%
Pressure (altimeter) 30.01 in. Hg (1016 hPa)
ob EGVA 200801Z AUTO 24012KT 9999 FEW007 BKN015 BKN020 BKN031 12/11 A3001 RMK AO2 CIG 015V032 BKN015 V SCT

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
55.2 (12.9) 51.1 (10.6) In the 6 hours preceding Oct 20, 2014 - 01:58 AM EDT / 2014.10.20 0558 UTC
65.5 (18.6) 54.7 (12.6) In the 24 hours preceding Oct 19, 2014 - 07:58 PM EDT / 2014.10.19 2358 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
A trace In the 3 hours preceding Oct 19, 2014 - 10:58 PM EDT / 2014.10.20 0258 UTC
A trace In the 6 hours preceding Oct 20, 2014 - 01:58 AM EDT / 2014.10.20 0558 UTC
34.59 inches In the 24 hours preceding Oct 19, 2014 - 07:58 AM EDT / 2014.10.19 1158 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 4 AM (8) Oct 20 53 (12) 51 (11) 30.01 (1016) WSW 14 light rain
3 AM (7) Oct 20 53 (12) 51 (11) 30 (1015) SW 8 light rain
2 AM (6) Oct 20 51.1 (10.6) 50.0 (10.0) 29.99 (1015) SW 6
1 AM (5) Oct 20 51.6 (10.9) 50.2 (10.1) 29.99 (1015) SW 7
Midnight (4) No Data
11 PM (3) Oct 19 53 (12) 51 (11) 29.99 (1015) WSW 14 light drizzle
10 PM (2) Oct 19 53 (12) 51 (11) 29.99 (1015) WSW 15 light drizzle
9 PM (1) Oct 19 55 (13) 51 (11) 30 (1015) WSW 10
8 PM (0) Oct 19 53 (12) 51 (11) 29.99 (1015) WSW 14 light drizzle
7 PM (23) Oct 19 55 (13) 53 (12) 29.99 (1015) WSW 14 light rain
6 PM (22) Oct 19 55 (13) 51 (11) 29.98 (1015) WSW 13 light drizzle
5 PM (21) Oct 19 55 (13) 51 (11) 29.97 (1014) WSW 16 light drizzle
4 PM (20) Oct 19 55 (13) 51 (11) 29.96 (1014) WSW 15 light rain
3 PM (19) Oct 19 55 (13) 51 (11) 29.94 (1013) WSW 16 light rain
2 PM (18) Oct 19 57 (14) 51 (11) 29.92 (1013) WSW 15 light rain
1 PM (17) Oct 19 59 (15) 50 (10) 29.91 (1012) WSW 17 light rain
Noon (16) Oct 19 60 (16) 51 (11) 29.9 (1012) WSW 14 light rain
11 AM (15) Oct 19 62 (17) 51 (11) 29.89 (1012) W 20 light drizzle
10 AM (14) Oct 19 62 (17) 51 (11) 29.88 (1011) WSW 21 light drizzle
9 AM (13) Oct 19 62 (17) 51 (11) 29.88 (1011) WSW 24 light rain
8 AM (12) Oct 19 62 (17) 51 (11) 29.89 (1012) W 17 light rain
7 AM (11) Oct 19 62 (17) 51 (11) 29.89 (1012) WSW 21 light rain
6 AM (10) Oct 19 62 (17) 51 (11) 29.88 (1011) WSW 21 light rain
Oldest 5 AM (9) Oct 19 60.3 (15.7) 55.0 (12.8) 29.86 (1011) SW 16
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits