Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
NSF DIEGO GARCIA, IO, British Indian Ocean Territory

(FJDG) 7-18S 72-24E 3M

Conditions at

2016.02.11 1255 UTC
Wind Calm
Visibility greater than 7 mile(s)
Sky conditions mostly cloudy
Temperature 88.9 F (31.6 C)
Heat index 110.8 F (43.8 C)
Dew Point 82.9 F (28.3 C)
Relative Humidity 82%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.8 in. Hg (1009 hPa)
ob FJDG 111255Z 00000KT 9999 FEW020 SCT050 BKN080 32/28 A2980 RMK SLP088 T2 SET T03160283

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
83.1 (28.4) 80.1 (26.7) In the 6 hours preceding Feb 11, 2016 - 06:55 AM EST / 2016.02.11 1155 UTC
83.1 (28.4) 79.7 (26.5) In the 24 hours preceding Feb 10, 2016 - 12:55 PM EST / 2016.02.10 1755 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.94 inches In the 3 hours preceding Feb 11, 2016 - 03:55 AM EST / 2016.02.11 0855 UTC
0.97 inches In the 6 hours preceding Feb 11, 2016 - 06:55 AM EST / 2016.02.11 1155 UTC
1.24 inches In the 24 hours preceding Feb 11, 2016 - 06:55 AM EST / 2016.02.11 1155 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 8 AM (13) Feb 11 88.9 (31.6) 82.9 (28.3) 29.8 (1009) Calm
7 AM (12) Feb 11 82.6 (28.1) 81.0 (27.2) 29.77 (1008) Calm
6 AM (11) Feb 11 81.5 (27.5) 80.4 (26.9) 29.78 (1008) Calm
5 AM (10) No Data
4 AM (9) Feb 11 80.1 (26.7) 79.5 (26.4) 29.81 (1009) Calm light rain
3 AM (8) Feb 11 80 (27) 78 (26) 29.81 (1009) Calm light rain
2 AM (7) Feb 11 83.1 (28.4) 80.6 (27.0) 29.83 (1010) NW 7 rain showers
1 AM (6) Feb 11 85.1 (29.5) 80.1 (26.7) 29.84 (1010) WNW 7
Midnight (5) Feb 11 82.2 (27.9) 81.0 (27.2) 29.84 (1010) W 8 light rain showers
11 PM (4) Feb 10 80 (27) 78 (26) 29.84 (1010) Variable 3 light rain showers
10 PM (3) Feb 10 82.0 (27.8) 79.3 (26.3) 29.85 (1010) WNW 8
9 PM (2) Feb 10 80.1 (26.7) 78.1 (25.6) 29.83 (1010) NW 6 light rain showers
8 PM (1) Feb 10 79.0 (26.1) 77.7 (25.4) 29.79 (1008) WNW 12 light rain showers
7 PM (0) Feb 10 78.1 (25.6) 77.5 (25.3) 29.8 (1009) WNW 8 light rain showers
6 PM (23) Feb 10 78.8 (26.0) 78.3 (25.7) 29.78 (1008) NW 16 light rain showers
5 PM (22) Feb 10 78 (26) 78 (26) 29.77 (1008) NW 6 light rain showers
4 PM (21) Feb 10 78 (26) 77 (25) 29.78 (1008) Variable 8 light rain showers
3 PM (20) Feb 10 81.1 (27.3) 79.2 (26.2) 29.81 (1009) NW 6
2 PM (19) Feb 10 81.0 (27.2) 79.0 (26.1) 29.84 (1010) NW 8
1 PM (18) Feb 10 81.0 (27.2) 79.0 (26.1) 29.85 (1010) NNW 7
Noon (17) Feb 10 81.1 (27.3) 78.6 (25.9) 29.84 (1010) WNW 6
11 AM (16) Feb 10 81.1 (27.3) 78.4 (25.8) 29.8 (1009) NW 13
10 AM (15) Feb 10 81.1 (27.3) 79.0 (26.1) 29.8 (1009) WNW 14
Oldest 9 AM (14) Feb 10 80.6 (27.0) 79.0 (26.1) 29.8 (1009) W 12
Time
EST (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits