Skip Navigation Linkwww.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Select to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service
 Headquarters Office   NWS logo
NWS Office of the Chief Information Officer/Telecommunication Operations Center
 
   

Current Weather Conditions:
MCAS IWAKUNI,JAPAN, JA, Japan

(RJOI) 34-09N 132-14E 5M

Conditions at

2016.05.29 0055 UTC
Wind from the NNE (020 degrees) at 5 MPH (4 KT)
Visibility less than 1 mile
Sky conditions overcast
Weather Light rain showers
Mist
Precipitation last hour 0.02 inches
Temperature 70.0 F (21.1 C)
Dew Point 66.0 F (18.9 C)
Relative Humidity 87%
Pressure (altimeter) 29.71 in. Hg (1006 hPa)
ob RJOI 290055Z 02004KT 1600 -SHRA BR SCT005 BKN010 OVC020 21/19 A2971 RMK SLP062 P0002 T02110189

Maximum and Minimum Temperatures

Maximum
Temperature
F (C)
Minimum
Temperature
F (C)
70.0 (21.1) 69.1 (20.6) In the 6 hours preceding May 28, 2016 - 07:55 PM EDT / 2016.05.28 2355 UTC
75.9 (24.4) 69.1 (20.6) In the 24 hours preceding May 28, 2016 - 10:55 AM EDT / 2016.05.28 1455 UTC

Precipitation Accumulation

Precipitation
Amount
0.01 inches In the 3 hours preceding May 28, 2016 - 04:55 PM EDT / 2016.05.28 2055 UTC
0.03 inches In the 6 hours preceding May 28, 2016 - 07:55 PM EDT / 2016.05.28 2355 UTC
0.09 inches In the 24 hours preceding May 28, 2016 - 07:55 AM EDT / 2016.05.28 1155 UTC

24 Hour Summary

Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F (C)
Dew Point
F (C)
Pressure
Inches (hPa)
Wind
MPH
Weather
Latest 9 PM (1) May 28 70.0 (21.1) 66.0 (18.9) 29.71 (1006) NNE 5 light rain showers; mist
8 PM (0) May 28 70.0 (21.1) 64.9 (18.3) 29.71 (1006) NNE 6 light rain showers; mist
7 PM (23) May 28 69 (21) 64 (18) 29.72 (1006) NE 7 light rain showers; fog
6 PM (22) May 28 70.0 (21.1) 66.0 (18.9) 29.73 (1006) NE 6 light rain showers; fog
5 PM (21) May 28 69 (21) 66 (19) 29.73 (1006) E 3 light rain showers; fog
4 PM (20) May 28 69 (21) 64 (18) 29.73 (1006) E 5 light rain showers; mist
3 PM (19) May 28 69.1 (20.6) 64.9 (18.3) 29.72 (1006) SE 3 mist
2 PM (18) May 28 69.1 (20.6) 63.0 (17.2) 29.72 (1006) Calm haze
1 PM (17) May 28 69.1 (20.6) 63.0 (17.2) 29.72 (1006) Calm haze
Noon (16) May 28 69.1 (20.6) 63.0 (17.2) 29.73 (1006) Calm haze
11 AM (15) May 28 69.1 (20.6) 63.0 (17.2) 29.74 (1007) NW 3 haze
10 AM (14) May 28 70.0 (21.1) 63.0 (17.2) 29.75 (1007) Calm haze
9 AM (13) May 28 70.0 (21.1) 63.0 (17.2) 29.76 (1007) Calm haze
8 AM (12) May 28 71.1 (21.7) 64.0 (17.8) 29.75 (1007) Calm haze
7 AM (11) May 28 71.1 (21.7) 64.0 (17.8) 29.74 (1007) Calm haze
6 AM (10) May 28 73.0 (22.8) 64.0 (17.8) 29.74 (1007) ENE 3 haze
5 AM (9) May 28 73 (23) 64 (18) 29.73 (1006) NE 6 haze
4 AM (8) May 28 75.9 (24.4) 66.9 (19.4) 29.73 (1006) Calm haze
3 AM (7) May 28 73.0 (22.8) 69.1 (20.6) 29.74 (1007) SE 7 mist
2 AM (6) May 28 73.9 (23.3) 70.0 (21.1) 29.73 (1006) ESE 5 mist
1 AM (5) May 28 73.9 (23.3) 70.0 (21.1) 29.75 (1007) E 3 mist
Midnight (4) May 28 71.1 (21.7) 66.9 (19.4) 29.78 (1008) E 5 mist
11 PM (3) May 27 71.1 (21.7) 66.9 (19.4) 29.81 (1009) ESE 3 mist
Oldest 10 PM (2) May 27 71.1 (21.7) 66.9 (19.4) 29.81 (1009) ENE 3 mist
Time
EDT (UTC)
Temperature
F(C)
Dew Point
F(C)
Pressure
Inches(hPa)
Wind
(MPH)
Weather

The information presented here is taken from products produced by the U.S. National Weather Service and other national and international agencies




US Dept of Commerce
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
National Weather Service
1325 East West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Page Author: NWS Internet Services Team
Disclaimer
Feedback
Privacy Notice
Credits